The academic and research staff at Leeds have come to us from a wide range of countries including India, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands and the USA. Equally our British staff come from all corners of the UK, including Cornwall, Yorkshire, Scotland and Wales.

Our staff have brought with them education and experience of working in some of the most respected academic institutions in the world, with time spent at groups in Harvard, Cambridge, Oxford, University College London, Imperial College London, Manchester, Chicago, Edinburgh and Max Planck Institutes.

The collective skills and knowledge picked up from this experience have been used to establish our own international-class, independent programmes in Leeds.

The group regularly collaborates with and is frequently visited by friends and colleagues, some of whom are former students, from a range of excellent institutions. We travel extensively to maintain these collaborations and to visit facilities all over the world.

Many of us play very active roles in the STFC, the research council that funds most UK research in Particle Physics and Astrophysics. We have considerable input into the establishment of the priorities of future projects and programmes.

Head of School
Prof Mark Thompson

Head of Group
Prof René Oudmaijer

Academic and Teaching Staff
Prof Melvin Hoare
Dr John Ilee
Dr Stuart Lumsden
Prof Dan Marsh
Dr Olja Panić
Dr Julian Pittard
Dr Sven Van Loo
Dr Catherine Walsh

Research Professors
Prof Tom Hartquist
Prof Alan Watson (FRS)

Research Staff
Dr Aneesa Ahmad
Dr Daniela Iglesias Vallejo
Dr Tonye Irabor
Dr Katharine Johnston
Dr Maria Koutoulaki
Dr Andrew Rigby
Dr Felix Sainsbury-Martinez
Dr Marie van de Sande
Dr Chris Wareing
Dr Gwen Williams

Research Students
Kingsley Ahenkora-Duodo
Solomon Appekey
Suzannah Boardman
Greg Cooke
Madinah Dillmahomed
Jonathan Dodd
Heather Johnston
Samuel Karlin
Binghan Lui
Eugene Okwei
Isaac Radley
Yara Simango
Hannah Walker
Chumpon Wichittanakom

Former Group Members
Yenifer Angarita-ArenasDr Alice BoothDr Anne BucknerDr Nichol CunninghamDr Ben DaviesDr Joseph EatsonDr Abigail FrostDr Jonathan HenshawDr Evgenia KoumpiaDr Marcin KupilasDr Luke MaudDr Ignacio Mendigutia GomezDr James MileyDr Fernando Olguin ChoupayDr Willice Obonyo • Evans Owusu • Alice Perez BlancoDr Cormac PurcellDr Simon Purser
Hajanirina Randriamanantena • Dr Rosie Sumpter • Robin Upham • Dr James Urquhart • Shima Ujjani Shivashankara • Dr Miguel Vioque de LozarDr Willem Jan de Wit